http://www.
onlinesecurityauthority.com
onlinesecurityauthority.com
onlinesecurityauthority.com

RSS Feed for This PostCurrent Article

Online Holiday Shopping Popular At Work

Shopping online is popular, especially during the hectic holiday season. Shopping online while at work is even more popular according to a new survey from CyberSource. The findings indicate that the peak online shopping volumes are during conventional working hours!

During the week of December 3 through December 9 the peak online shopping was 1 pm Pacific time and 4 pm Eastern time. Working hours for most people. In contrast the hours that saw the lowest amount of volume were 11 pm and 4 am Pacific time and 2 am and 7 am Eastern Time.

The survey also found differences in the volume of online shopping on the weekends when compared to the workweek. Monday and Tuesday were the highest volume of online shopping while Saturday and Sunday saw the lowest volumes of online transactions.

“We’ve all seen the numbers – broadband is now in two-thirds of American homes equipped for the Internet,” said Doug Schwegman of CyberSource. “But our processing stats say the majority of people are still doing their online shopping from the office.” Read more.

Your Online Security Authority
Bill Wardell

OSA Technorati Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

OSA Trackback URL

Post a Comment

Add Me As a Friend

Categories

Archives

OSA Gang

Blog Marketing
Jack Humphrey's blog marketing, social marketing, and link building tips.

The Publicists Assistant
We are experienced in helping clients receive the Online Publicity and Radio Publicity they deserve. Since your success determines our success, we are dedicated to bringing you RESULTS!

Recent Peeps

OSA Highlights





Submit Blog & RSS Feeds



OSA & CHW Radio

blogcatalog





googlesyndication